everskill GmbH

everskill supports a trainee program for future chief fitters

everskill as a sustainable support for a trainee program

 

PETERS Service GmbH is a provider of commercial services and business development. In the trainee programme, talented young fitters from customers in the building technology sector are prepared for the assumption of further activities as chief fitters.

While the participants gain practical experience in their daily work for professional development, they learn the various basics of soft skills in the 1.5-year trainee programme. In the nine modules, the 13 participants deal with methods of self and time management, the basics of communication and leadership, and acquire knowledge in project management.

The customers of PETERS Service GmbH are looking for sustainable support in their professional and personal development for their potential junior managers. Also between the modules, which have a distance of 6-8 weeks, the mechanics should be able to work continuously on their personal goals. 

Up to now, the trainers have held individual discussions with the participants in order to promote learning transfer after the seminars, and have provided transfer and homework assignments, which have been reviewed and intensively discussed in the subsequent seminars. In order to increase the incentive for the young adults, the training managers were looking for a digital tool that the participants could use at any time and any place.

Thanks to its simple handling and playful elements, the everskill app is the optimal solution for the intermodular support of the trainee programme. Topics that the future supervisors learn in the seminars can thus be directly applied in their daily work and internalised through consistent practice. Ms Grebe, personnel officer at PETERS Service GmbH, particularly likes the opportunity for participants to document their personal learning progress themselves and directly in the app. The application of the app is thus directly linked to content topics such as self- and time management.

With everskill, we have created the opportunity for trainees to work consistently on their personal goals in a playful way. The app-based digital coach accompanies the participants between the modules throughout the entire program.

Jennifer Grebe, Personnel Officer PETERS Service GmbH

In addition to regular reminders of the continuous practice of new behaviours, a training-specific ranking also contributes to the success of the app. Before each new module, the top 5 participants of the last training course are selected; this competitive character also motivates the trainees to actively use the app. For the training participants, the use of the app became a matter of course over time.

 The effort required to design the individual learning objectives is very low. All the greater is the benefit of our trainees, who now internalize their personal goals in a sustainable way.

Jennifer Grebe, Personnel Officer PETERS Service GmbH

The trainees worked very intensively with their digital coach and also held on to their goals over time. On average, 60-80% of the participants set goals and were active two to three times a week.

 I work daily with the app to see if I have achieved my goals or not. In addition to the learning diary function, I particularly like the fact that I can access the contents of the classroom training at any time in the app.

Participant from the PETERS trainee program

everskill als Unterstützung eines Traineeprogramms für zukünftige Obermonteure

everskill als nachhaltige Unterstützung eines Traineeprogramms.

 

Die PETERS Service GmbH ist ein Anbieter für kaufmännische Dienstleistungen und Business Development. Im Traineeprogramm werden talentierte Jungmonteure der Kunden aus dem Bereich Gebäudetechnik auf die Übernahme weiterführender Tätigkeiten eines Obermonteurs vorbereitet.

Während die Teilnehmer im Arbeitsalltag für die fachliche Entwicklung praktische Erfahrungen sammeln, erlernen sie im Traineeprogramm über 1,5 Jahre die verschiedensten Grundlagen an Softskills. In den neun Modulen beschäftigen sich die 13 Teilnehmer unter anderem mit Methoden des Selbst-und Zeitmanagements, den Grundlagen von Kommunikation und Führung, und sie erwerben Kenntnisse im Projektmanagement.

Die Kunden der PETERS Service GmbH wünschen sich für ihre potenziellen Nachwuchsführungskräfte eine nachhaltige Unterstützung in ihrer fachlichen und persönlichen Entwicklung. Auch zwischen den Modulen, die einen Abstand von 6-8 Wochen haben, sollen die Monteure kontinuierlich an ihren persönlichen Zielen arbeiten können. 

Bisher haben die Trainer zur Förderung des Lerntransfers im Nachgang an die Seminare einzelne Gespräche mit den Teilnehmern geführt sowie Transfer- bzw. Hausaufgaben gestellt, die jeweils im nachfolgenden Seminar überprüft und intensiv durchgesprochen wurden. Um den Anreiz für die jungen Erwachsenen größer zu gestalten, waren die Trainingsverantwortlichen auf der Suche nach einem digitalen Tool, das die Teilnehmer zu jeder Zeit an jedem Ort nutzen können.

Dank der einfachen Handhabung und der spielerischen Elemente ist die everskill App dabei die optimale Lösung für die zwischenmodulige Unterstützung des Traineeprogramms. Themen, die die zukünftigen Obermonteure in den Seminaren erlernen, können sie so direkt in ihrem Arbeitsalltag anwenden und durch konsequente Übung verinnerlichen. Besonders gefällt Frau Grebe, Personalreferentin der PETERS Service GmbH, die Möglichkeit, dass die Teilnehmer ihren persönlichen Lernfortschritt selbst und direkt in der App dokumentieren können. Die Anwendung der App knüpft damit direkt an die inhaltlichen Themen wie Selbst- und Zeitmanagement an.

Mit everskill haben wir für die Trainees die Möglichkeit geschaffen, auf spielerische Art und Weise konsequent an ihren persönlichen Zielen zu arbeiten. Der app-basierte digitale Coach begleitet die Teilnehmer zwischen den Modulen über die gesamte Programmlaufzeit hinweg.

Jennifer Grebe, Personalreferentin PETERS Service GmbH

Neben den regelmäßigen Erinnerungen an die kontinuierliche Übung neuer Verhaltensweisen trägt auch ein trainingsspezifisches Ranking zum Erfolg der App bei. Vor jedem neuen Modul werden die Top 5 Teilnehmer des letzten Trainings gekürt; dieser Wettbewerbscharakter motiviert die Trainees zusätzlich, die App aktiv zu nutzen. Für die Trainingsteilnehmer wurde der Griff zur App mit der Zeit selbstverständlich.

 Der Aufwand für die Gestaltung der individuellen Lernziele ist sehr gering. Umso größer ist der Nutzen unserer Trainees, die nun nachhaltig ihre persönlichen Ziele verinnerlichen.

Jennifer Grebe, Personalreferentin PETERS Service GmbH

Die Trainees haben sehr intensiv mit ihrem digitalen Coach gearbeitet und auch über die Zeit hinweg an ihren Zielen festgehalten. Durchschnittlich haben sich 60-80% der Teilnehmer Ziele gesetzt und waren zwei- bis dreimal in der Woche aktiv.

 Ich arbeite täglich mit der App um zu sehen, ob ich meine Ziele erreicht habe oder nicht. Neben der Lerntagebuchfunktion gefällt mir besonders gut, dass ich in der App auf die Inhalte des Präsenztrainings jederzeit zugreifen kann.

Teilnehmer aus dem PETERS Traineeprogramm